Edward Tullidge’s Blessing and Prophecy

Tullidge

Edward Tullidge

On July 17, 1859, John Henry Humphrey Barker was confirmed a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints by the Somers Town Branch President, Joseph W. Dawson. Assisting in this confirmation was Edward Tullidge, “who after the ordinations promised me the following blessings. (I write from memory) If I would be faithfull and live my Religion I should have the Spirit of God to be with me to the last day that I should live on this earth that in time I should hold the Priesthood that I should do good in my day and be a blessing to my Fathers before me and to my successors after me. that I should be a bright star and increase in knowledge and power.”
Journal of John Henry Humphrey Barker, July 17, 1859

About mcbarka

Great-great Grandson of John Henry Humphrey Barker
This entry was posted in Ordinance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

